I am an avid reader and enthusiastic writer. Words have always been a passion of mine. Escaping into a novel has been a part of my life for so long I can’t remember not spending free time with my nose in a book. That being said, I really had nothing to escape from – my life has always been pretty ok 🙂

I entered Aurora University the year my youngest son began high school. There I found my dream of becoming a writer could be more than whimsy. Professor Hanni Taylor, one of my favorite people in the world, encouraged and guided me as well as instructed me in my writings.

After graduation I continued to write. To date, I’ve had short stories and flash fiction published, written a weekly column in the Aurora Beacon News and review books.  Currently, I am focusing on writing and reviewing children’s books.

Welcome to my journey.

