What do kids read today? Are ebooks a viable option for preschoolers? Or do they crave the feel of holding an actual book and turning actual pages?

I read both. I love the convenience of a reader. Taking 100+ books along in my purse is my idea of packing light when leaving on a trip.   Yet I cannot imagine giving up print books. I love the feel of books, the smell of books and collecting books. Just walking into a bookstore is a rush. If it sounds as though I am addicted to them, I would not be able to argue otherwise.

Herein lays my struggle. Should I submit my children’s story to both print and e publishers ? It is ready to go out the door into the vast unknown of rejections and the possibility of acceptance, and part of me wants to be a print book snob and only sent out to houses that will print it if accepted. The rest of me says I’d have to be crazy to ignore the wave of the future in publishing.

Right now I have a short story available in an ebook. I am more than excited to be a part of the anthology and embrace the technology that has expanded book markets.

I guess the difference is I can’t envision curling up with an ereader to read a bedtime story to my kids. Any opinions before I send my manuscript off with high hopes?

