I just finished reading “The Donors” by Jeffrey Wilson. It was so intense I shut the windows to keep the demons out when I read it late at night! My review should be complete and uploaded within a day or two. Check out Tony Burton’s Genre Fiction Reviews site at http://www.thegenreview.com.

Feel free to check out my previous reviews and those of others I am humbled to share the page with.

It is a great site to get honest reviews of mainstream and newbie novels.

If you have a book you’d like reviewed, contact Tony via the website.

Regarding the picture book genre, I the second draft of my latest picture book, Eli’s Spots, is in my crit group and ready to send out to houses as soon as I get their feedback and tweek it one last time.

“Jumping Joey” is going out tomorrow. It’s been out 3 times now. One editor liked the main character so that is a plus!!

My productivity has increased exponentially now that I gave up Farmville. For anyone familiar with this facebook game, you know how many hours a week it can suck out of your life. I used to work the farm for an hour or 2 a day. Then I realized I could get the same relaxation from writing during that time, and it actually made me feel better than I did after clicking on animals to feed them and crops to harvest.

Farmville is fun diversion, but writing is a better choice for me.

