How many works in progress can I juggle? I have two children’s picture books in revision, a holiday short story that will hopefully be done by the end of the month so I can submit it for possible inclusion in an anthology.  There are a few more ideas rumbling around in my head trying to find a way out.

How do you write? One thing at a time? Grab little bits of ideas and jot them down to flesh out later? I’ve heard some famous authors just plow through to the end the re-write. It has been said that as long as you write anything you will come out ahead in the end because practice makes perfect. Or at least a little better than you were before you started writing regularly.

I’d have to agree. But take that statement as seriously as you can considering I’ve never had a book published. But I am working on it. Every day. 🙂

